There’s a use for everything!

thereifxedit_forweb

 

Making use out of everything is something that i learned from my grandma. She NEVER throws anything in the trash and somehow she finds a use for everything. That is why I try to recycle as much as i can. I started using empty cookie boxes to store things such as buttons. I also have one that i decorated from the outside,it’s where i keep all my old pictures and letters. It is basically a box full of memories. Another thing is old mugs. I have a white one that i stopped using,so i decorated it with a black marker and now i put all my pens in it. It’s amazing that we can find a whole new use for something that could be beneficial for all of us. People who try to move on from functional fixedness truly know the meaning of creativity. It’s important to think outside the box,to stop being ordinary. Finding other uses for the stuff we own will open our eyes to a whole new way of thinking and we will start embarcing creativity in our lives

Leave a comment