Who am i..

My name is Salma El Refaie and I’m 18 years old. I graduated from DEO with a German Abitur. It’s still my first semester at AUC and I would like to major in Economics and minor in Psychology. College is definitely different from school but I like it here. My absolute favorite thing to do is writing. I consider it my passion. I love writing short stories or even just my thoughts. However, I want to keep it as something that I escape work to go to, that is why I am not majoring in journalism. At the beginning of this module I never really put much thought into creativity. I didn’t even consider myself a creative person. But after this short period of time I discovered something. We are all creative in our own way. We just need enough courage and confidence to embrace it. We should all believe in ourselves that we can come up with great ideas that could someday change the world. The worst thing to do to someone is judge them, this will only hider their way to creativity. I learned so much about myself the last month and I am looking forward to learning more.

Leave a comment